Direkt zum Hauptinhalt springen Direkt zum Hauptmenü springen

Bildwortmarke: Deutscher BundestagGerman Bundestag




Committees and other bodies in the 19th electoral term

A view of one of the committee rooms Open image alt text
Close image alt text

A view of one of the committee rooms

© German Bundestag/Marc-Steffen Unger

At its plenary sitting on 21 November 2017, the Bundestag established a Main Committee with 47 members. The Committee for the Scrutiny of Elections, Immunity and the Rules of Procedure and the Petitions Committee were also set up, with nine members each. The Main Committee is chaired by the President of the Bundestag, Wolfgang Schäuble; the Committee for the Scrutiny of Elections by Hans-Peter Friedrich, Vice-President of the Bundestag; and the Petitions Committee by Thomas Oppermann, Vice-President of the Bundestag.