Role and responsibilities

The Committee on Economic Affairs’ area of responsibility is identical with part of the remit of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action. This includes all aspects of technology, industrial and SME policy, along with European internal market, foreign trade and investment, and global competition. The Committee has 34 members.