Role and responsibilities

The Committee on Climate Action and Energy‘s area of responsibility is identical with part of the remit of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action. With 34 members, the Committee is responsible for all aspects of the transformation of our energy system, the associated issues raised by climate protection and the topic of energy conservation. The focal points of its deliberations on energy policy include the revision of the Renewable Energy Sources Act (EEG), grid expansion and energy efficiency.