At a glance

The Georgian President Giorgi Margvelashvili opens the Annual Session of the OSCE PA on 1 July 2016.

The Georgian President Giorgi Margvelashvili opens the Annual Session of the OSCE PA on 1 July 2016. (© OSCE Parliamentary Assembly)



  • to provide parliamentary oversight of the OSCE process
  • to develop mechanisms for the prevention and resolution of conflicts
  • to strengthen and consolidate democratic institutions in the OSCE participating States

Number of participating States:


Germany has been a member of the OSCE PA since:


Germany’s contribution:

9.35% of the budget of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

Total number of delegates:


German delegation:

13 members

Offices held by members of the German delegation:

Michael Link, Member of the Bundestag
Vice-President (since July 2022)

Dr. Daniela De Ridder, Member of the Bundestag
Special Representative for Eastern Europe (from December 2020 to September 2021, since July 2022)

Parliamentary structures:

  1. Committee on Political Affairs and Security
  2. Committee on Economic Affairs, Science, Technology and Environment
  3. Committee on Democracy, Human Rights and Humanitarian Questions
  • Ad Hoc Committees
  1. Sub-Committee on Rules of Procedure and Working Practices 
  2. Ad Hoc Committee on Migration 
  3. Ad Hoc Committee on Countering Terrorism 
  • Working Groups
  1. Countering Terrorism
  2. Migration
  3. Rules of Procedure and Working Practices
  • Special Representatives
  1. Anti-Semitism
  2. Arctic Issues
  3. Central Asia
  4. Civil Society Engagement
  5. Disinformation und Propaganda
  6. Eastern Europe
  7. Fighting Corruption
  8. Gender Issues
  9. Human Trafficking Issues
  10. Mediterranean Affaires
  11. South Caucasus


Margareta Cederfelt (Sweden)

International Secretariat:

Secretary General Roberto Montella

International Secretariat of the OSCE PA
Tordenskjoldsgade 1
1055 Copenhagen K

Meeting venues:

The Annual Session and the Autumn Meeting rotate between the various OSCE participating States. The Winter Meeting always takes place in Vienna in February.